New juicer!

Just made my first juice with the Omega VRT350 juicer I got from a cousin! 2 carrots, 2 apples, and 2 leaves of chard. I did some quick online research and uncovered a variety of results. Some claimed that juicing could help, or even CURE Crohn’s, come suggested that juicing could be problematic due to the effects of the high sugar content of fruits and starchy vegetables on a Crohn-y digestive system.

Somehow I think that if juicing could cure Crohn’s, gastroenterologists would be reporting huge dips in patient numbers, and it would be a little more well known. I’m not meaning this to replace the whole vegetables in my diet, but it could be a useful tool when I’m having trouble eating them. It’s never good to pin all of one’s hopes on one specific thing, anyway. I’ve learned time and time again that that does not work well.

Leave a Reply

